11+ Apps Compared 2026: Prices, Subjects & Free Tiers
Short answer: the seven apps below cover the same core subjects (Maths, English, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning) but differ sharply on price, what is free, and how they help a child decide what to practise. Two have a permanent free tier (Pip and SharpY Mind), one is a one-off purchase (11 Plus Blocks), and the rest are subscriptions from £4.99 to £69.99 a month.
Prices and free access
| App | Free access | Paid price |
|---|---|---|
| SharpY Mind | No account: 40 questions a day, all subjects, Mock Tests and Full Exam Papers included. Free account: 14 days unlimited, no card. | Premium Early Bird £9.99 a month, or £100 a year. Includes 2 child profiles. |
| Atom Learning | "Try for free" offered; terms not stated on its pricing page. | £39.99 to £69.99 a month by plan; yearly equivalent £31.99 to £55.99 a month. |
| Bond Online | No free trial listed on its subscription page. | £7.50 a month, or £65 a year. |
| Pip | Free core: no account for local learning, no ads, up to 4 children per device. | Pro plan (timed mock papers, parent dashboard). Price not shown on its homepage. |
| 11+ Daily | Two-week free trial, no card. | £9.99 a month, or £99 a year. |
| 11PlusExam.ai | Advertised free access for the 2026 exam year until 12 July 2026. | £4.99 per child a month, or £55 per child a year. |
| 11 Plus Blocks | Free to download; sample questions in a web demo. | One payment of £19.99, not a subscription. |
Subjects and content, as each provider describes it
Question counts are not directly comparable. Some apps quote a fixed bank; others generate questions. In SharpY Mind, Maths and reasoning questions are generated from templates, while comprehension passages and vocabulary are fixed banks.
| App | Subjects | Stated content | Mock papers |
|---|---|---|---|
| SharpY Mind | Maths, English, Vocabulary, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning | 150+ topics; 109 comprehension passages with 1,600+ questions; 1,050+ vocabulary words; 80+ word-problem sets | 7 Full Exam Papers (5 GL-style, 2 CEM-style) plus custom Mock Tests, free |
| Atom Learning | English, Maths, Science; plus Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning on Exam Prep plans | Personalised daily practice | Unlimited mocks, online and printable, on Exam Prep Plus only |
| Bond Online | Not itemised on its subscription page | "Unlimited practice" | Not stated on that page |
| Pip | Maths, English, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning | "Infinite" auto-generated questions | 50-question timed papers, Pro only |
| 11+ Daily | English, Maths, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning | 78 skill projects; 10,000+ questions | Not stated on its homepage |
| 11PlusExam.ai | Maths, English, Verbal, Non-Verbal and Spatial Reasoning | 8,000+ questions; 71 topics; 3 difficulty tiers | Not stated on its homepage |
| 11 Plus Blocks | Maths, English, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning | Maths 280 questions, English 576, Verbal 200, Non-Verbal 220; 36 mixed quiz papers; 242 flashcards | 36 mixed quiz papers |
What SharpY Mind does differently
- A daily plan to exam day. Exam Path turns the Year 3 to 5 syllabus into one short checklist a school day, with earlier topics revisited. Free for 14 days, then part of Premium.
- Exam-board aware. Pick a target school from 59 and the app adapts to Sutton SET, GL, ISEB, CSSE, Quest or bespoke formats, with GL-style and CEM-style papers.
- Written explanations for every wrong answer. Written by our team, not generated live by AI. A six-step breakdown covers 48 core topics.
- Privacy by default. Core practice needs no account, name or email; progress stays in your browser; no ads, analytics or third-party trackers. We have not assessed other apps' privacy, so check their policies yourself.
- A fuller free tier. Mock tests and Full Exam Papers are included in the free 40 questions a day.
Where other apps do something SharpY Mind does not
- Native apps and offline use. 11 Plus Blocks has iPhone, iPad and Android apps, and Pip says local learning works offline. SharpY Mind runs in a web browser and needs no download, but has no app-store app.
- AI explanations. 11PlusExam.ai offers a tap-to-explain feature powered by an AI model. SharpY Mind deliberately uses human-written explanations only.
- Spatial Reasoning. 11PlusExam.ai lists it as a subject. SharpY Mind covers 3D block rotation within Non-Verbal Reasoning but has no separate Spatial Reasoning module.
- Science. Atom Learning includes Science. SharpY Mind does not.
- Lowest price. 11 Plus Blocks (one-off £19.99) and 11PlusExam.ai (£4.99 per child a month) list lower paid prices than SharpY Mind Premium.
- National comparison. Atom Learning offers comparison against other students. SharpY Mind does not benchmark children against each other.
Which suits which family
- Want to try before paying, no card: SharpY Mind, Pip or 11+ Daily.
- Want a plan that tells your child what to do each day: SharpY Mind (Exam Path) or 11+ Daily.
- Want the lowest one-off cost: 11 Plus Blocks.
- Want a structured tutoring-style programme and have the budget: Atom Learning.
- Several children: check the profile rules. Pip allows up to 4 per device; SharpY Mind Premium includes 2 profiles; 11PlusExam.ai charges per child.
Whichever you choose, run our eight-point checklist against it, and read how the three pricing models behave over a full preparation window. Not sure which exam your child is sitting? Use the exam board finder.
Frequently asked questions
Which 11+ apps have a permanent free tier?
Two of the seven apps compared here: Pip and SharpY Mind. Pip's own site says local learning needs no account and unlimited daily practice stays free, with timed mock papers and a parent dashboard in its paid Pro plan. SharpY Mind is free without an account up to 40 questions a day, with mock tests and Full Exam Papers included; a free account adds 14 days of unlimited practice, and Premium (£9.99 a month Early Bird, or £100 a year) removes the daily limit. 11 Plus Blocks is free to download but needs a one-off £19.99 payment to unlock all content.
What is the cheapest 11+ app in the UK?
By listed price, 11 Plus Blocks is a one-off £19.99 with no subscription. Among subscriptions, 11PlusExam.ai lists £4.99 per child per month, Bond Online £7.50 a month or £65 a year, SharpY Mind Premium £9.99 a month or £100 a year, and 11+ Daily £9.99 a month or £99 a year. Atom Learning is the most expensive, from £39.99 to £69.99 a month depending on the plan. Prices were checked on 1 October 2026 and change, so confirm on each provider's site.
Which 11+ app covers Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning as well as Maths and English?
Pip, 11+ Daily, 11PlusExam.ai, 11 Plus Blocks, Atom Learning (Exam Prep plans) and SharpY Mind all cover Maths, English, Verbal Reasoning and Non-Verbal Reasoning. SharpY Mind also has Vocabulary flashcards. 11PlusExam.ai additionally lists Spatial Reasoning, and Atom Learning adds Science.
Which 11+ app has mock exam papers?
SharpY Mind includes seven timed Full Exam Papers (five GL-style and two CEM-style) in its free tier. Atom Learning includes unlimited mock tests in its top Exam Prep Plus plan only. Pip's timed 50-question papers are in its paid Pro plan. Check each provider for the current position.
Is SharpY Mind affiliated with any other app or exam board?
No. SharpY Mind is an independent 11+ revision aid built by a parent and tutor. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or produced by Sutton SET, GL Assessment, ISEB, CSSE, Quest Assessments, or any of the apps compared on this page. Facts about other apps come from their own public pages and may have changed.
Sources
Facts about other apps come from their own pages, checked on 1 October 2026: Atom Learning pricing, Bond Online, Pip, 11+ Daily, 11PlusExam.ai and 11 Plus Blocks. Facts about SharpY Mind come from the home page and llms.txt.
Related SharpY Mind resources
See for yourself
No account, no card, no trial clock. Open it and judge the teaching quality directly.
⚡ Start practising free →